“The Top 12 Proverbs About Entrepreneurial Success”

proverbs

In a previous post I wrote about some of my favorite success quotes as a way to give you a little inspiration.

If you missed it, then you can read about it here

Now continuing with the theme of quotes, I’ve put together some of my favorite entrepreneur proverb quotes.

Enjoy!

“The best time to plant a tree is twenty years ago. The second best time is now.” Chinese Proverb

“If you want one year of prosperity, grow grain. If you want ten years of prosperity, grow trees. If you want one hundred years of prosperity, grow people.” Chinese Proverb

“Vision without action is a daydream. Action without vision is a nightmare.” Japanese Proverb

“Sow a thought, reap an action; sow an action, reap a habit; sow a habit, reap a character; sow a character, reap a destiny.” Chinese Proverb

“A bad workman blames his tools.” Chinese Proverb

“Defeat isn’t bitter if you don’t swallow it.” Chinese Proverb

“The diamond cannot be polished without friction, nor the man perfected without trials.” Chinese Proverb

“A jade stone is useless before it is processed; a man is good-for-nothing until he is educated.” Chinese Proverb

“Building a castle is difficult. Defending and maintaining it is harder still.” Asian Proverb

“A person who says it cannot be done should not interrupt the man doing it.” Chinese Proverb

“If you pay peanuts, you get monkeys.” Chinese Proverb

“Make happy those who are near, and those who are far will come.” Chinese Proverb

Which quote is your favorite?

Do you have one that you can add to this list?

Leave me a comment below.

5 comments

  1. I’ve always been a quote lover and collector, but I especially love proverbs. They have a tendency to make even my most serious problems seem manageable. My favorite from this list is, “Building a castle is difficult. Defending and maintaining it is harder still.”

    1. Hello Stephanie,

      Thanks for liking the post. As it turns out I love quotes as well and in fact the proverbs post was the first of a couple of proverb posts that I will be posting.

      Like you Stephanie, I like that same proverb, it really spoke to me when I saw it, and I honestly refer to these almost everyday.

      Also I checked out your blog, good job, I like it.

Leave a Reply

